Who We Are

Core Faculty

Jef Boeke

Jef Boeke
Professor
Research focus: Mechanism of retrotransposition in eukaryotes and redesigning and synthesizing entire eukaryotic chromosomes.

David Fenyo

David Fenyo
Professor
Research focus: Proteomic data analysis: to develop methods and databases for protein identification, characterization and quantitation using mass spectrometry-based technologies..

Liam Holt

Liam Holt
Assistant Professor
Research Focus: How cell cycle control networks rewire during evolution and disease.
Liam.Holt@nyumc.org

 

Timothee Lionnet Timothee Lionnet
Assistant Professor
Research Focus:  I am interested in understanding how gene expression works, focusing mainly on its first step, transcription (the synthesis of mRNA from a gene encoded in DNA)..
Timothee.Lionnet@nyumc.org
www.timotheelionnet.net
Matthew Maurano

Matthew Maurano
Assistant Professor
Research Focus: Genomics of gene expression and genetics of human disease.
Maurano@nyu.edu
646-501-4576

 

Marcus Noyes

Marcus Noyes
Assistant Professor
Research Focus: Characterization and manipulation of protein-ligand interactions.
Marcus.Noyes@nyumc.org
646-501-4589
www.noyeslab.com

 


Affliated Faculty

Thales Papagiannakopolous

Thales Papagiannakopolous
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Ph.D. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, Kenneth Kosik Lab, UC Santa Barbara, 2010, B.S. Molecular Genetics, University of Sussex, UK, 2004
Thales.Papagiannakopolous@nyumc.org
Thalesplab.com

Rahul Satija

Rahul Satija
Assistant Professor of Biology
D.Phil. (Statistics) 2010, Oxford University; B.Sc (Biology) 2006, Duke University
Rahul.Satija@nyu.edu
Satijalab.org

Beatrix Ueberhide

Beatrix Ueberheide
Director - Protemics Resource Center, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Ph.D. (Chemistry) 2005, University of Virginia
Beatrix.Ueberheide@nyumc.org
Proteomics Resource Center

Rahul Satija

Neville Sanjana
Core Member - New York Genome Center, Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. (Brain and Cognitive Sciences) 2009, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
nsanjana@nyu.edu
Sanjana Lab