National Leadership

NYU PM&R Faculty and House Staff assume prominent national positions of leadership within the field. 

Dr. Steven Flanagan serves on the AAPM&R Neurorehabilitation Council, and is an Oral Board Examiner for ABPM&R.

Dr. Ira Rashbaum is chairing the Study Guide Committee of the American Academy of PM&R. 

Dr. Alex Moroz, in addition to being honored as an oral board examiner and a written board item writer for the ABPMR, is coordinating a national effort to compile a current guide to the essential articles in our field. 

Dr. Bryan O’Young is the director of the educational exchange program for the International Society of PM&R. 

Chief resident Jeffrey Heckman serves as president of the national resident council of the American Osteopathic College of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation.

Nick Gupta currently serves as the resident council information technology representative for the Association of Academic Physiatrists.