Secondary Faculty

 

Martin J. Blaser, M.D.
George and Muriel Singer Professor of Medicine
Professor of Microbiology
Director, Human Microbiome Program
New York University Langone Medical Center
550 First Avenue, BCD 689
New York, NY 10016
Office: (646) 501-4386
Fax: (646) 501-4118
Blaser Lab Group
Email: martin.blaser@nyumc.org

Joel Ernst, M.D.
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Pathology, and Microbiology
Jeffrey Bergstein Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Alexandria Center for Life Sciences – West Tower
430 East 29th Street
Office Rm. 304
New York, NY 10016
Lab: (212) 263-6785
Email: joel.ernst@med.nyu.edu
Administrative Assistant: Michelle Phang (212) 263-5182
Email: Michelle.Phang@nyumc.org
Ernst Lab Group

Edward A. Fisher, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.
Leon H. Charney Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; Professor; Departments of Medicine (Cardio Div), Pediatrics (FGP Cardiology), Cell Biology, and Microbiology
522 First Avenue Smilow Research Center
Floor 7, Room 706
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 263-7751
Email: Edward.Fisher@nyumc.org

Guillermo Ignacio Perez-Perez, D.Sc.
Associate Professor, Departments of Medicine (Translational Medicine) and Microbiology
Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Room 6027W
423 East 23rd Street, New York NY 10010
Office: (212) 252-4101
Fax: (212) 252-4108
Email: perezg02@med.nyu.edu

Alka Khaitan, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Alexandria Center for Life Sciences - West Tower
430 East 29th St., Rm 324E
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-263-9202
Fax: 646-501-4645
Email: Alka.Khaitan@nyumc.org

David E. Levy, Ph.D
Dr. Louis A. Schneider Professor of Molecular Pathology
Departments of Pathology and Microbiology
Associate Dean for Collaborative Science
Medical Science Building
, Room 548
550 First Avenue
, New York NY 10016
Office: (212) 263-8192
Fax: (509) 757-3029, (212) 263-8211
Email: del243@med.nyu.edu

Dan R. Littman, M.D., Ph.D
Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology
Departments of Pathology and Microbiology
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Alexandria Center for Life Sciences – West Tower
430 East 29th Street
Office Rm. 403
Office: (212) 263-7579
Fax: (212) 263-5711
Lab: (212) 263-6921
Littman Lab
Email: littman@saturn.med.nyu.edu


Thomas D. Norton, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Departments of Medicine and Microbiology
522 First Avenue Smilow Research Building, 1007
New York, NY 10016
Lab: 212-263-9204
Fax: 212-263-9180
Email: Thomas.Norton@nyumc.org

Cynthia Portal-Celhay, M.D. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
​Division of Infectious Diseases
NYU School of Medicine | Alexandria Center West 
Third Floor, Rm. 302
430 East 29th Street | New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-501-2075
Email: Cynthia.Portal@nyumc.org

Tara M. Randis, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Division of Neonatology
Medical Science Building, Room 217
550 First Ave, New York, NY 10016
Phone: (646) 501-0039
Email: Tara.randis@nyumc.org

Adam Ratner, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Division Chief, Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Medical Science Building, Room 223
550 First Avenue, 
New York NY 10016
Office: (646) 501-0044
Lab: (646) 501-0038
Email: Adam.Ratner@nyumc.org

Bo Shopsin, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Departments of Medicine and Microbiology
Alexandria Center for Life Sciences – West Tower
430 East 29th Street
Office Rm. 305
New York, NY 10016
Office: 212-263-9039
Lab: 212-263-0458
Fax: 212-263-9180
Email: Bo.Shopsin@med.nyu.edu